Welcome to the Nitte Education Trust

Dr.N.S.A.M. First Grade College and the Pre University College are units under the umbrella of the Nitte Education Trust(R), Bangalore, pioneers in the field of education for the last 30 years. The Nitte Education Trust established in 1979 has over 35 years of experience in the field of providing quality education. It manages 38+ institution: in 3 campuses at Mangalore, Bangalore and Nitte.

The salient institutions are the Medical College, the Dental College, Engineering Colleges and Management Colleges. All the institutions of the Nitte group are approved by the respective Statutory Councils and have excellent infrastructural facilities like spacious classrooms, laboratories, libraries, well qualified faculty, hostels and good recreational facilities.



  • B.Com
  • B.Com – CA Foundation
  • B.Com - Logistics & Supply Chain Management


  • BBA
  • BBA- CS Foundation
  • BBA - Aviation Management


President, Nitte Education Trust

Sri.N.V.Hegde, Chancellor, Nitte University is an eminent industrialist and the President of the Nitte Education Trust. He has also been the Chairman of the Board of National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Karnataka, appointed by the HRD Ministry, Government of India. Mr.N.V.Hegde has been the Chairman of the Coastal Agenda Task Force constituted for the development of coastal districts by the Government of Karnataka.

Former VC, B.U

Dr.N.R.Shetty is an eminent educationist and is the guiding spirit and inspiration for Dr.N.S.A.M First Grade & P.U College, Bangalore. He is the former president of Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi. He is also Vice- President of International Federation of Engineering Education, Societies (IFEES), Washington D.C, USA and President of Forum of Vice-Chancellors of State Universities of Karnataka. He has also served as the Vice Chancellor of the Bangalore University for two terms. He has been the Member Secretary of Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, an autonomous trust under the Union Ministry of Culture.

What our Student Says